New routes and operators in Espoo and Helsinki

The Executive Board of HSL awarded contracts for a number of bus services in Espoo and Helsinki. The services tendered included, for example, feeder services to Espoon keskus and Leppävaara train stations and neighborhood routes set to start operating in Espoo in August 2016.

The buses used on the neighborhood routes are smaller than regular buses. Following the tendering, 17 new low-emission Euro VI compliant buses will enter into service. All new buses have air conditioning and some of the buses will also have USB charging plugs.

Completely new routes include routes 166 (Vantinmäki-Järvikylä) and 167 (Vantinmäki-Järvikylä), which replace the closed Mankki train halt and the withdrawn services in Vantinmäki, Järvikylä and Lasilaakso areas. A new route 224 (Leppävaara-Tuomarila) will replace the current routes 18, 19 and 51.


Services tendered, routes and new operators  
  Service Route New operator
  H15 Ruoholahti – Salmisaari V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  116 Tapiola – Pohjois-Tapiola V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  117 Tapiola – Hopealehto – Itäranta – Tapiola V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  119 Tapiola – Oravannahkatori – Niittykumpu (M) V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  137 Matinkylä – Kuitinmäki V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  138 Nuottaniemi – Matinkylä V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  148 Espoonlahti swimming hall – Iivisniemi V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  149 Espoonlahti swimming hall – Vilkkupoiju V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  166 Vantinmäki – Lasilaakso V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  167 Vantinmäki – Järvikylä V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  168 Espoon keskus – Mikkelä – Kauklahti V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  169 Espoon keskus – Suvela V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  207 Lintukorpi – Vallikallio – Etelä-Leppävaara V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  226A Leppävaara – Viherlaakso – Kellonummi V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  229 Leppävaara – Viherkallio V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  232 Kirkkotie – Gallträsk – Kirkkotie V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  241 Espoon keskus – Mikkelä – Hirvisuo V-S Bussipalvelut Oy
  224 Leppävaara – Tuomarila Nurmijärven Linja Oy
  238 Leppävaara – Siikajärvi – Siikaniemi Nobina Finland Oy
  242 Espoon keskus – Brobacka – Siikaniemi Nobina Finland Oy
  243 Espoon keskus – Kolmiranta – Veikkola Nobina Finland Oy
  245 Espoon keskus – Nuuksionpää / Kattila Nobina Finland Oy
  246 Espoon keskus – Kunnarla – Röylä – Espoon keskus Nobina Finland Oy
  348 Rinnekoti – Röylä – Kalajärvi Nobina Finland Oy
  349 Lepsämänjoki – Kalajärvi – Röylä Nobina Finland Oy