Tram routes diverted on the evening of Independence Day 6 December

Tram routes 2, 3, 4/4T and 7A/B will be diverted on Independence Day 6 December approximately from 5.30pm to 9.30pm due to the President’s Independence Day Reception. Buses will replace tram services in Eira and Katajanokka.

The trams 2 and 3 will run to the terminus of tram 1A on Pursimiehenkatu. In Eira, the trams will be replaced by bus 3X running between Eteläranta and Viiskulma. The bus will leave from the Eteläranta bus stop (0433) in Eteläranta and its terminus will be the Viiskulma bus stop (1174) on Pursimiehenkatu.

The trams 4 and 4T will run to Kolmikulma. Buses 4X and 4TX will replace the trams between Lasipalatsi and Katajanokka.

The buses will leave from the Postitalo bus stop (2038) on Postikatu and run along Kaivokatu, Kaisaniemenkatu, Liisankatu, Pohjoisranta, Kanavakatu and Satamakatu to Kruunuvuorenkatu, from where bus 4X continues to Merisotilaantori and bus 4TX to the Katajanokka terminal.

The trams 7A and 7B will run via Kaivokatu and Kaisaniemenkatu. The trams will not serve Aleksanterinkatu, Snellmaninkatu and Liisankatu.

Map showing the tram diversion routes

Leave a comment

You can post comments after logging in with your HSL account.