Welcome Tuusula!

1 January 2018 will be the start of a new era for public transport in Tuusula as the municipality of Tuusula will become a member of Helsinki Regional Transport Authority.

This means that HSL’s tickets will be valid also in Tuusula in addition to Helsinki, Vantaa, Espoo, Kauniainen, Kerava, Sipoo, Kirkkonummi and Siuntio. Tuusula will be included in the Kerava-Sipoo ticket zone. This means you will be able to travel in Tuusula, Kerava and Sipoo with HSL’s internal or one-zone ticket. Two-zone extended regional tickets allow you to travel in all other HSL-municipalities except for Helsinki and three-zone extended regional tickets allow you to travel in the whole HSL area.

In addition, information about public transport services, timetables and potential changes to the services in Tuusula will be available at HSL’s website and in the Journey Planner. HSL will also be responsible for passenger information at bus stops in Tuusula as well as at Jokela station.

There will be no major changes to routes or timetables at the beginning of 2018. However, HSL has already started developing a new bus network for Tuusula in order that public transport services in Tuusula would meet passengers’ needs as well as possible as.

Being part of the HSL area means more than just a different ticket. It also means that you are able to travel anywhere in the HSL area with one ticket: From Kellokoski to Kivenlahti and from Hyrylä to Herttoniemi.

This site provides comprehensive information about public transport services in Tuusula. We will update the site with new information during the autumn.

Join us at a residents’ meeting

Monday 13 November Kellokoski
Tuusula High School/Kellokoski, Koulutie 7, 6pm-8pm

Tuesday 14 November Jokela
Jokela School Centre, Jyväkuja 13, 6pm-8pm

Monday 20 November Hyrylä
Hyökkälä School, Kirkkotie 9, 6pm-8pm


Back to top