HSL Helsinki Region Transport

Helsinki Region Transport is a joint local authority whose member municipalities include Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa, Kauniainen, Kerava, Sipoo, Tuusula, Kirkkonummi and Siuntio.

The best journeys are made together!

We create the pulse for the Helsinki region and the backbone for mobility. ​We work to leave a cleaner and better world for the future generations. Because mobility is changing, we need to reinvent ourselves and anticipate future mobility trends. ​We are an inspired group of people building the most functional urban region in the world.​


The Executive Board of HSL protects the interests of the joint local authority, supervises its management and establishes its operating principles. The highest decision-making body of HSL is the General Meeting.

About HSL